Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder

Upload images without space upgrades

I’m still new to wordpress blogging. So recently I figured out how to upload pictures without the space upgrade. I guess this would help all the new bloggers who are just like me. I don’t know whether this is already said in wordpress support.

Well it’s simple. What you have to do is first create a flicker account and upload the images into flicker. Afterwards you can just copy paste the pics from there to your blog. Also if you have taken pics from 10MP or more higher cam it’s better to resize them before uploading ‘cos that will give you much more space in flicker and make the upload go faster.

2 responses

  1. Thanks for the tip!

    May 3, 2011 at 4:43 pm

    • When I read this now I feel so stupid! But I like to keep this post without deleting as it reminds me how little I have known when I was fresh to wordpress and how much I know now :)

      May 3, 2011 at 5:48 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.